« Thanksgiving without football | Main | Chocolate for Lauren »

11/30/2009

Comments

Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.

I think it is wonderful to educate french people in American traditions. I love Thanksgiving, love the history, the food, the people... When I was in France in July, I saw garnet sweet potatoes in Rodez (Aveyron). They are so good baked in the oven.


Nadege,

I did sweet pototatoes, or rather, yams last year. Parboiled then baked with maple syrup and sprinkled with cranberries. This year that is what I thought I bought. But these were real sweet potatoes, white inside. Unfortunately when I peeled them they turned black. So I replaced them with the wild rice.

kristi anderson
Saint Jacques - le coin perdu
15, place de léglise
45240 Ligny le Ribault
www.TheAmericanFrog.com
http://TheAmericanFrog.typepad.fr
[email protected]

The comments to this entry are closed.